Episode 10: Wolves & Wolfdogs Living Through Natural Disasters – April 15, 2015 – 8:00 PM

LISTEN NOW!

Wolfdog Radio: Your Voice, Your Time would like to thank everyone in the Wolfdog Community for rallying together and donating to Summerfield Farm and Zoo to assist them in rebuilding after they were brutally hit by a tornado last week.

This past Saturday, we aired a special segment to bring awareness to this devastating event and made a promise to Rick Anderson and his family that Wolfdog Radio: Your Voice, Your Time would continue to do whatever we can to raise money and generate supplies to help restore Summerfield Farm and Zoo as quickly as possible.

With that in mind, Wolfdog Radio: Your Voice, Your Time will bring you a special show on Wednesday, April 15 as a way of honoring this promise.

On this episode, we will focus on weather disasters and how they have affected our lives and the lives of our animals. We want to hear from you, the community, and welcome all to call in and share your stories. Among others, we will have Jerry Mills, who has lived through some of the worst hurricanes of our time. Jerry will discuss the effect this has had on his family, animals, and what it is like to have to rebuild from the ground up. Also, John Waller, our friend across the pond, will join us to share his experiences and how they’ve affected and changed his life.

The phone lines will be open throughout the show and we will be taking your calls. We want to hear from anyone and everyone in the community. So please, join Wolfdog Radio: Your Voice, Your Time on Wednesday, April 15, 8pm EST/ 7pm CST/ 6pm MST/ 5pm PST, as we honor our promise to Rick Anderson and the Summerfield Farm and Zoo and share your stories, insights, and help us support this worthy cause.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: